Haines Economic Development Corp. is a nonprofit corporation with a mission to realize economic development in Haines Borough through research, community engagement, and strategic planning.

HEDC Guiding Documents

HEDC Bylaws (Revised, formally adopted and signed Feb. 23, 2018)

HEDC Articles of Incorporation (Ammended Feb. 23, 2018)

Please don’t hesitate to contact us at director@hainesedc.org and we’ll be happy to help you find what you’re looking for.

Board of Directors


  • Greg Schlachter– President
  • Sue Chasen – Vice President
  • Jessica Edwards – Secretary
  • Chip Lende – Treasurer
  • Sean Gaffney
  • Scott Hansen
  • Darsie Culbeck
  • Douglas Olerud, Haines Borough Mayor ex officio member
  • Scott Hansen, Haines Borough Planner – ex officio member


  • Sally Andersen– Interim Executive Director